Mantra for Nine Planets

Mantra for nine planets as suggested should be chanted for 40 Days.

Sun’s moola mantra: “Om hram hreem hroum sah suryaya namah”, or om suryaya namah

Moon’s moola mantra: Om shram sreem shraum sah chandraya namah, or om chandraya namah

Mars Mantra: Om kram kreem kroum sah bhaumaya namah, or om bhaumaya namah

Budha Beeja mantra: Om bram breem broum sah budhaya namah, or om budhaya Namah

Guru beeja mantra: Om jhram jhreem jroum sah gurave namah, or om gurave namah

Shukra beeja mantra: Om dram dreem droum sah shukraya namah, or om shukraya namah

Shani mantra:

Om pram preem proum sah shanaischaraya namah,

or om shanaischaraya namah

rahu beeja mantra: Om bhram bhreem bhroum sah rahave namah, or om rahave namah

Ketu beeja mantra: Om shram shreem shroum sah ketave namah, or om ketave namah

Most Hindus in India according to Vedic astrology start their day by worshipping the Sun God as the life giver of the entire universe. It is believed that worshipping this God gives energy and good health. References to sun worship are the found in Vedas and Puranas. All living beings on the face of the earth get their life force only due to the rays of a sun. He is said to be the son of Aditi and Kashyapa.

The Moon is considered to be a softer planet in Astrology and represents mind, and represents mind, emotions, satisfaction, smell, etc. It also governs watery diseases, common cold, cough, etc. The Moon in Vedic astrology is called Chandra. Chandra means ‘bright and shining’ in Sanskrit. In India in Vedic Astrology moon sign is more important than the sun sign.  An afflicted Moon may mean personality disorders, difficulties in relating to other people and emotional disturbances. A strong Moon, on the other hand, means emotional maturity, responsibility, sensitivity, caring for others and a nurturing attitude in life. The mind of the person changes with the movement of the moon in Rashi’s.

In Astrology Mars is considered as the planet of power, strength, courage and aggression. Astrologically Mars is considered as a cruel planet. By nature Mars is energetic and adventurous, Mars is extremely hot-tempered and very sensitive to any arrogance on the part of his devotees. He bestows financial gain and relieves all difficulties, particularly of illness, debt, and enemies of his followers. It is instrumental in the acquisition of landed properties, affluence in work, etc. all the above good and bad qualities’ represented by Mars vary according to the position of Mars in any chart In Vedic Astrology,

In Astrology Jupiter is considered to be the teacher of Gods or Devas. In Vedic astrology, Jupiter is a good indicator of wealth, fame, luck, children’s, devotion, wisdom, spirituality, religion.  Jupiter is considered as a benefice and auspicious planet. .A prominent Jupiter in one’s horoscope can indicate a subtle and keen intellect and a disciplined mind and senses. Afflictions to Jupiter can mean bad luck, between and some diseases, He is the teacher of Gods and knows the Vedas and is an expert in all forms of knowledge.

In Vedic Astrology, the planet Saturn is called Shanaiswara. The son of the Suryadev born to his shadow wife Chaya is the slowest of the Grahas. Saturn takes 2 1/2 years in each Rasi, completing one cycle through twelve Rasi’s  in 30 years. Shanidev plays the role of a judge in human lives. He will give us the result of our actions Karmas right or bad done by us. This Deity is considered to keeps an eye on our deeds and depending on our Karmas we will be rewarded or punished by Shani.

In Indian astrology, Mercury is considered as the mesofGod and man. Mercury is the planet of intelligence. The planet of Mercury represents logic, calculation and mathematics in astrology,. Mercury is in charge of trade commerce, sports, music and signification of education, other artistic pursuits, our communication style, sense of humour, quickness of thought etc depend on the position of Mercury in the Horoscope. If afflicted with or associated with malefic planets it produces someone who makes money through wrong ways like gambling, stealing, cheating etc. If Mercury is badly placed in the chart then it may give diseases like gastric problems, psychic diseases, insomnia, nervous breakdown, loss of memory or speech, etc.

In Hindu Astrology Shukra or Venus is considered a benefic planet. In astrology, the planet of Venus is considered to be the guru of Asur”s or demons. Hence, Venus is also thought to be associated with luxuries and materialistic comforts. In astrology, Venus is the natural signification of spouse, happiness, poetry, ornaments, vehicles, luxuries and different forms of emotions among other things.

Rahu and Ketu are considered as shadow planets as they do not have any kind of existence like planets, Rahu is considered as a malefic planet and its effects are equated with that of Saturn. and Ketu’s effects are equated with that of Mars.

It is important to have complete faith and patience in the recitation of Mantras. It is primarily through faith – aided by strong will – that one achieves one’s goals. A sound body and calm mind are essential for the chanter of Mantras. Once you are free from all worries and have achieved stability in mind and body, you will derive maximum benefit through the recitation of Mantras. the recitation of the Lords Holy name with faith purifies the mind of the disciple Sadhak or chanter and gives peace of mind, happiness, health, prosperity, etc depending upon the type of Mantra recitation and faith of the native.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *